Tags

, , , ,

I have a lot of patience. Almost unending. Normally hope springs eternal … for me, patience springs eternal. I am not sure why I keep on giving airport eateries chances after chances, all leading so predictably to heartbreak.

Zov’s didn’t even make any false promises of being different. Unassumingly tucked into the corner between a fancy grill and Pinkberry’s, there’s not even a line at Zov’s most of the time. And I know, since there were weeks this spring when I spent more time transiting through the Santa Ana, Orange County airport than at home. I got pretty attached to the newly renovated food court opposite gate 14. Not overly crowded, good table space to spread out notes and strategize for that umpteenth presentation.

20120619-224849.jpg

The food is boring and sad. I recommend Pei Wei across from Zov’s instead. I don’t even really know whether I want to count it towards my 101 since there was literally nothing to write home about my salad. Sigh. The saga of sad airport eatery experience plods along …

Avoid!!

